Soup to warm the heart

I just loved the courgette, pea and pesto soup that I tasted at the 15th birthday celebration at Maggie’s Edinburgh yesterday. It was made by nuritionist Kellie Anderson and the recipe is on her site http://foodtoglow.wordpress.com/2011/10/08/courgette-pea-and-pesto-soup/#comment-948 I can’t wait until next summer to be able to make some for us to enjoy it again. I am so grateful to her for sharing the secret on line. It will also be a great winter warmer to have on the boat.

I plan to have Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre Edinburgh as my Charity of the year in 2012 on board Jessica. http://www.maggiescentres.org/centres/edinburgh/introduction.html

About The Skipper

I use my narrowboat to offer a place for rest and refreshment, conversation and encounter. I am a Franciscan Tertiary (Anglaican) and a spiritual director. I have been married to Michael for over 45 years. We have two grown up sons and grandchildren of all ages.
This entry was posted in charity, refreshment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment